Summer Mini-Break DAY 1, Brighton

I am literally the worst blogger it’s ridiculous!!

Anyway… to start off this series of Autumn blog posts I’m throwing it back to the summer (I’m feeling rather nostalgic if you can’t already tell!):

DSCF5325

This summer holidays, rather than go away overseas, my family and I went on a short two-night stay around Bognor on the South coast. We stayed in a Premier Inn for two night and visited a total of 6 different towns/ villages, 2 on each day.

DSCF5293 DSCF5295

Our first day was spent in Brighton an then we spent a small amount of time in Worthing in the evening.

DSCF5314 DSCF5300

The first thing we did once we had arrived in Brighton was wonder through the lanes. I had herd about a place called The Blackbird Tearooms which we went to for some tea and cake.

If you like places which pay close attention to detail when it comes to décor then you’ll be fascinated by these tea rooms! Everything about this place created an amazing atmosphere and had an incredible sophisticated, vintage feel to it.

DSCF5277 DSCF5278

If the design and atmosphere doesn’t matter to you, they did amazing cake as well! I shared a (huge) slice of carrot cake with my Dad whilst my Mum and sister shared some orange and almond sponge. Both were delicious and left us full for a really long time.

After  wondering through the lanes we walked along the seafront and along the pier. My sister and I rode on the Crazy Mouse ride which was a lot of fun and we wanted to go round again!

DSCF5296 DSCF5291 DSCF5288 DSCF5304

Along from the main area of Brighton seafront we drove to the marina where we sat and had a picnic whilst looking out onto the boats.

DSCF5318 DSCF5324

Into the evening we drove along to Worthing where we walked along the pier, watching a thunder storm in the distance. Unfortunately I was unable to capture a photo of the lighting as it struck, I just wasn’t fast enough!!

DSCF5333 DSCF5343

The next two days will be written about in two separate blog posts so stay tuned!

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

