Summer Styles – Layering it up!

If you are anything like me you love to spend time experimenting with new outfits and shopping for more!

DSC_0206

In the UK, the weather can be a bit (actually, VERY) temperamental. In order to make sure I’m prepared for both hot and cold weather when I go out for the day, I love to layer up my clothes.

DSC_0184 DSC_0237

My favourite way to add layers to my outfits is to add a shirt: that way, when it’s cold, it can easily be tied around my waist, and similarly, when it’s slightly chillier I can wear it over the top.

DSC_0244 DSC_0236

Also, if the shirt isn’t too thick and warm, it can act as a cover-up from the sun to prevent you getting burnt.

DSC_0229

My high-waisted shorts are from H&M, my tank top is from Brandy Melville and my checked shirt is from Debenhams in the Redherring section.

DSC_0247DSC_0259

 I realise this post is a little different from anything I have written before but fashion is something I am interested in and would love to be able to write about it! Hopefully I will get better at it though!!

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

