A Windy Day Out

Hey Everyone!

The other day we had the idea of taking a trip down to Hastings for a day out, little did we know that we were going to spend most of our time drinking coffee in different cafés as we almost got blown over when outside! However I did manage to take a few photos which I wanted to share with you…

DSCF4522We spent quite a bit of time walking through the lanes and exploring the shops filled with “old stuff” which gave me an excuse to get my camera out!

DSCF4518 DSCF4516 DSCF4508 DSCF4507

I found a little shop selling bikes which reminded me of Call The Midwife (one of my favourite shows at the moment). I  also found a few sweet shops which made me really excited as I do love my sweets!!

DSCF4523 DSCF4527

We walked along the seafront for a bit (but not very long for fear we would get blown out to sea) and had a look at the boats and back at the cliffs. The waves were HUGE due to the wind but unfortunately I couldn’t get a good picture of them!

DSCF4500 DSCF4499 DSCF4497 DSCF4494 DSCF4492 DSCF4487 Hopefully I will be able to go out for a less windy day out soon!

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

