2014 Favourites

Hey everyone!

Firstly, I would like to wish you a happy new year and I hope you have an awesome 2015!! After watching many “2014 Favourites” videos on YouTube I have decided I would like to let you know what my 2014 favourites are…DSCF4435 DSCF4441

My favourite make-up products have been the Rimmel London Clear Complexion Powder, Match Perfection Concealer and Lash Accelerator Mascara. Rimmel London is by far my favourite make up brand; if they have a product, odds are I will love it!!

DSCF4442I use the concealer and the powder on a daily basis but as I don’t like to where a lot of make-up for school I do not always use the mascara. That said they are all amazing products and I would recommend them to anyone because I love them and the mascara makes my lashes look HUGE!!

DSCF4444DSCF4443

This year I have really started loving dry shampoo and, of course, there is none better than Batiste! I must admit, for the first half of the year I wasn’t keen on dry shampoo as a whole but in the second half I have been loving it!! I have also been making sure I take care of my hair as much as possible so I have been using some form of “Damaged Hair Treatment”. Recently I have been loving the Elvive Damage Care Spray but I have also used some from the TRESemmé range which is also amazing!

DSCF4449DSCF4447DSCF4450

DSCF4454

By far, my favourite body spray/ perfume would have to be the Mango Body Mist by The Body Shop. I absolutely LOVE the smell of this!! I wear it most days and I carry it around with me to school and in my handbag so I can spray it during the day. Whenever I spray it people are always asking what it is and if they can have some!! Mine is running out but I will definitely be buying another! I would defiantly recommend it, as well as many of the other Body Shop body sprays!!

DSCF4455Anyone who knows me will know I love Disney movies so, of course, my favourite movies of 2014 are produced by Disney! Saving Mr Banks was given to me for my birthday and was not at all what I expected it to be, but even better! Maleficent was given to me for Christmas and I have only just seen it but seeing as I wanted to see it all year and I loved it so much, I couldn’t resist putting it in here!! I shows a different side to my favourite Disney Classic, Sleeping Beauty, by telling the story from Maleficent’s point of view. I would strongly recommend everyone who hasn’t already to watch these films because they are AMAZING!!

My favourite CD of 2014 has to be Ed Sheeran’s album “X”. I have listened to this album almost everyday since I bought it and I am even listening to it while I write this! My favourite tracks would have to be “Thinking Out Loud”, “Photograph” and “Tenerife Sea” because they are beautiful to listen to and really well written.

DSCF4465 DSCF4461

DSCF4466Finally, my favourite books of the year are “Switched”, “Torn” and “Ascend” by Amanda Hacking. They are a three part series about a girl who was switched at birth with a human, where as she comes from a fantasy world where she is a princess. The series is about how she is getting used to her new life in anDSCF4467

unfamiliar world where she is learning how to become a leader as she will soon be the Queen of this world herself. I’m really bad at explaining book plots but it is really good and if fantasies/ romances are your cup of tea then I recommend you read it!

I hope you enjoyed reading about my 2014 favourites!

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

